+38 (044) 227 09 93
+38 (044) 234 52 42
+38 (063) 526 00 05
+38 (066) 476 00 05
+38 (096) 921 00 05
[email protected]

We will contact you within 2 minutes
Trade marks / What are the classes of the ICGS? How to determine the class of the ICGS?
ICGS - International Classification of Goods and Services (ICGS mіzhnarodna klasifіkatsіya tovarіv taposlug - Ukr.). Also known as the Nice Classification, as approved agreement was signed during a Diplomatic Conference in Nice in 1957. Countries that are party to the Nice Agreement, creating a kind of union of the Paris Union for the Protection of Industrial Property and obscheogovorennyh conditions using the Nice Classification for the Registration of Marks for goods and services (trademarks).

This classification is divided into 45 classes. From 1 to 34 - goods and 35-45, respectively - services. In this classification, provided the majority of all sorts of goods and services, with the proviso that if a product or service is still not contained in the classifier, the applicant has the right to formulate the name of the product or service and display it in the application, provided that the applicant correctly classifies it by generic and correctly classifies a respective class.

To date, there are 10 th classification of goods and services, which entered into force on 1 January 2012.

When selecting a patent attorney, do not hesitate to ask, if he uses the new classification.

Use the services of professionals and will always be happy with the result!